Say Olori

…You know you want to

I Remember

I remember when it was that the waves of love first washed over me

Indescribable feelings sweeping through every fibre of my being

The little drops of love in my heart soon became an ocean

And so gladly did I swim in it

I remember where I was when gravity failed me

And I fell right into the arms of love

That very instant when it all became clear to me

That my heart had found it’s pair

Slowly but truly, love had found its way into the warm confines of my heart

And I stood, an unsuspecting victim of cupid’s arrow

I remember whose smile it was

The smile that knocked the breadth right out of me

I remember whose stare it was

The stare that made me weak at the knees

That special someone that was making my heart sing

I remember who it was

I remember it was you

6 comments on “I Remember

  1. Abdulrasheed Adedamola
    August 31, 2012

    simple and straight from the heart…

  2. christabel
    September 3, 2012

    Ah olori who is he 😉

    • Olori
      September 4, 2012

      lol. I’ll save the details for another post. Watch out!

  3. Yomie ... Be the Best!
    November 30, 2012

    hmmm… from the heart!

Waiting to read your thoughts on this. xoxo

Information

This entry was posted on August 27, 2012 by in Poetry and tagged , , , .
