Say Olori

…You know you want to

What Can I say? – by Shola Olawumi

Hi there! Remember my call for submissions? Well, the submissions have been rolling in. This right here is one submitted by Shola Olawumi. He’s a very fine individual; nice and pleasant; more of a lawyer than a writer but hey! who says you have to be a professional writer to get published on sayolori? ๐Ÿ™‚ I find his poem amusing and really sweet in a way. Feel free to leave your thoughts on this piece. Above all, enjoy reading it. I know I did.

black-couple-laughing

What can I say
To make your day?
Should I say you’re pretty?
And not like ugly Betty.
Or should I say you’re funny
Just like Bugs Bunny?
Maybe I should say you’re kind,
Because thats also on my mind.
I can also say you’re nice,
I just hope you dont melt like ice.
And I really hope calling you a celebrity
Will not later make you a nonentity.
But whatever I say
I just hope it makes your day.

10 comments on “What Can I say? – by Shola Olawumi

  1. laolu7
    January 8, 2013

    nice…like the end ryhmes, the line of hope calling you a celebrity needs editing…

    • Olori
      January 8, 2013

      Well, that line is a continued sentence. You could take a second look. You’re becoming a regular guest here. Me likey!

  2. sisianu
    January 8, 2013

    Awww Nice!!!

  3. Damola
    January 8, 2013

    A nice and funny poem. Loving d flow.

  4. sholay
    January 8, 2013

    tanx guys

  5. teebell90
    January 14, 2013

    waoh a greAT Poem, maybe i have d opportunity to say it to that lady wen i meet her.

    • Olori
      January 14, 2013

      I hope you meet her soon ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Wande
    February 9, 2013

    Nice warm ending, like warm molasses.

Waiting to read your thoughts on this. xoxo

Information

This entry was posted on January 8, 2013 by in Guest Authors, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , .
